973-672-4124

info@thesunnah.org

Madrasatu Ahli Sunnah

215 N Oraton Pkwy East Orange, NJ 07017

08:00 - 4:00

Monday to Friday

973-672-4124

info@thesunnah.org

Madrasatu Ahli Sunnah

215 N Oraton Pkwy East Orange, NJ 07017

08:00 - 4:00

Monday to Friday

Staff Directory

Welcome 

For specific questions, comments and concerns, please contact the appropriate person in this directory.

For general questions, please write to info@thesunnah.org

Meet the Administrative Staff 

Position 

Name 

E-mail 

Superintendent of Schools  Brother Elijah  eallen@thesunnah.org 
Principal  Brother Amin  ahussain@thesunnah.org
Main Office Administrator  Sister Anisa  administrator@thesunnah.org 
Lead Teacher of Daycare  Sister Shafeeqah  smuhammad@thesunnah.org 
Lead Elementary Teacher  Sister Rasheedah  rasheedah@thesunnah.org 
Lead High School Teacher  Brother Amin  ahussain@thesunnah.org 
Lead Islamic Studies Department Teacher  Imam Muslim  Lmuslim@thesunnah.org 
Associate Director  Sister Nena  nena@thesunnah.org
Chief Financial Officer  Imam Abu Muslimah  Imam@thesunnah.org 

 

Support Staff  Name  E-mail 
Financial Manager Brother Kareem  Khujuraat@thesunnah.org 
School Nurse  Sister Cheryl   
Secretary  Sister Suhaylah  Suhaylah@thesunnah.org 
Receptionist     
Food Service Program

Administrator

Sister Maisah  Mwatts@thesunnah.org 
Food Services Program

Head Cook

Brother Habib  Hbeyah@thesunnah.org 
Custodian 

 

 

Meet the Teachers 

Early Childhood Teachers  Name     E-mail    
Pre-School    Sister Imani  iabdullah@thesunnah.org   
Pre-Kindergarten   Sister Shafeeqah  smuhammad@thesunnah.org   
Kindergarten    Sister Zaynab    zfraiser@thesunnah.org   
Early Childhood Arabic & Quran  Sister Latifa  Loudri@thesunnah.org 
Elementary Teachers     
1st Grade    Sister Khalilah   Kabdul-wakil@thesunnah.org   
1st Grade     Sister Mahasin  mlindsay@thesunnah.org 
2nd Grade     Sister Sherone   smoore@thesunnah.org   
3rd Grade    Sister Rasheedah  rasheedah@thesunnah.org   
5th Grade     Sister Nafisah     nmateen@thesunnah.org 
6th Grade  Sister Gehan  geLgaaly@thesunnah.org 
Elementary Arabic  Sister Zainab  zrasool@thesunnah.org 
Elementary Quran  Sister Nashwa  Nabouzied@thesunnah.org 
Elementary Islamic Studies     
High School Teachers     
Gym/Health   Brother Rasheed   rsalafy@thesunnah.org 
High School English  Sister Mona Lisa  mkarim@thesunnah.org  
High School Science  Brother Muhammad  mmohamed@thesunnah.org 
High School Math  Sister Caamilya  cbeyah@thesunnah.org 
High School Social Studies  Brother Amin  ahussain@thesunnah.org  
High School Arabic  Brother Abdullah  asmuhammad@thesunnah.org 
High School Quran  Imam Muslim  Lmuslim@thesunnah.org 
High School Islamic Studies